Here you find agendas concerning the FAI

May 14, 2022 Den FAI-Preis für seine Verdienste um die irische Philatelie 2020 erhielt John Lennon, Dublin; für 2022 erhiehlt ihn Dieter Michelson.

Die FAI-Medaille für seine Verdienste um die FAI erhielt Axel Frauenrath bei der JVH 2022 (Foto von der Ausstellung Helvetia 2022).

October 23, 2021

Finally a AGM could be held again.

At the 2021 Annual General Meeting of the FAI at the "Waldhotel Schäferberg" in 34314 Espenau (near Kassel), Germany , Dr. Hans-Jürgen Goebelbecker was elected as vice president of the FAI.

April 27, 2019 Richard Lütticken received a certificate of honour for several years of editing.

Hans Bergdolt was awarded the FAI medal for his honourary work within the FAI.

For the first time the FgGB (Research Group Great Britain) joined an FAI meeting. FgGB board member Theo Brauers (front left) and the author KarlheinzJonny Reher(front right) presented their new book„Distinctive Maltese Cross Postmarks“ (BesondereMalteserkreuzstempel).

October 6, 2018 At Stampa 2018 our President Heinz-Jürgen Kumpf had the honour to sign the Roll of Distinguished Philatelists'. This is the highest award for members of the Federation of Philatelic Societies of Ireland (FPSI) and a rare mark of distinction.
September 1, 2018 Our long-time member Hans Bergdolt received the Vincent Linnell Award of the ire Philatelic Association (EPA, USA) for the best article in the 2017 issues of their newsletter THE REVEALER. It is the fifth time already that Hans received this award.
May 12, 2018

Harald Lützenkirchen was awarded the FAI medal for his honourary work within the FAI.

Manfred Schollmayer received a certificate of honour for several years as the auctioneer.

May 6, 2017 At the AGM 2017 the president and vice president as well as the treasurer have been re-elected without dissenting vote. As the new secretary has been elected Wolfgang Fiedler, as well without dissenting vote.

Wolfgang Fiedler
March 22, 2017 On the occasion of the launch of the new definitive series "A History of Ireland in 100 Objects - a Selection" the Irish Times published a video on their website featuring our member Brian Warren. The clip on the joys of stamp collecting can be viewed under the following link:
May 2014 Wolfgang Fiedler is the new librarian
January 2014 Staff change: Hans Bergdolt, secretary from 2009 until 2013, has passed his task to HARFE-editor Richard Lütticken.

Hans + Richard
May 2009 At the 2009 Annual General Meeting of the FAI in Oberaula, Hesse, Hans Bergdolt was elected new Secretary of the FAI. In this office of the board he is succeeding Richard Lütticken who did not stand for office again.

FAI President Heinz-Jürgen Kumpf congratulates Hans Bergdolt.
May 5, 2007 Former president of FAI Otto Jung is greeting the just voted new president of FAI Heinz-Jürgen Kumpf: